Wenzhou-Kean University Ethics Committee (hereafter referred to as the Ethics Committee) is the highest deliberative body for the University ethics matters. There are two sub-committees responsible for special ethical review and supervision: Institutional Review Board and the Laboratory Animal Ethics Committee. All departments (colleges) and individuals of Wenzhou-Kean University engaged in research activities involving human subjects and experimental animals shall apply for the ethical review in advance. After the permission from the Ethics Committee, the research activities could proceed under the supervision and inspection of the Ethics Committee.


Committee member list:

  1. Institutional Review Board

Director: Eric Yang

Co-directors: Yunqi Zhao, Qian Li

Members: Siew Woh Choo, Bo Zhang, Jeonghwan Choi, Daniel Austin, Amrita Kaur, Vincent Peu Duvallon


  1. Laboratory Animal Ethics Committee

Director: Yu Meng

Co-director: Toby Michelena

Members: Aloysius Wong, Jianhua Guo, Yingying Jin, Jiajun Bao


The Office of the Ethics Committee:

Address: WKU Hall A213, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (Office of Government and Community Relations)

E-Mail: orspdept@wku.edu.cn